Independent Baseball in 2020

At least a couple independent leagues had a baseball season this year, with curtailed schedules and fewer than normal teams. The American Association just wound up its season with the Milwaukee Milkmen winning the title in a roughly 60-game season. Six teams in the upper Midwest, and Winnipeg. This is an account of the season’s final game:

The Pecos League had a roughly 30-game season that ended about a month ago, with four teams playing, in the Southwest. Tucson won that title:

Published in: Uncategorized on September 23, 2020 at 11:26 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is:

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s