2012 Baseball Bloggers Alliance Award Voting

I’m a member of the Baseball Bloggers Alliance, and this is my voting for the group’s various awards for 2012.

For the Connie Mack Award (manager of the year)
N.L.: Davey Johnson, Bruce Bochy, Dusty Baker
A.L.: Bob Melvin, Buck Showalter, Robin Ventura

For the Willie Mays Award (rookie of the year)
A.L.: Mike Trout, Yoenis Cespedes, Yu Darvish
N.L.: Todd Frazier, Bryce Harper, Wade Miley

For the Goose Gossage Award (top reliever)
N.L.: Aroldis Chapman, Craig Kimbrel, Jonathan Papelbon
A.L.: Fernando Rodney, Jim Johnson, Grant Balfour

For the Walter Johnson Award (Cy Young)
A.L.: David Price, Jared Weaver, Justin Verlander, Felix Hernandez, Chris Sale
N.L.: R.A. Dickey, Johnny Cueto, Gio Gonzalez, Alex Kershaw, Matt Cain

For the Stan Musial Award (MVP)
N.L.: Buster Posey, Ryan Braun, Andrew McCutcheon, Gio Gonzalez, Yadier Molina, R.A. Dickey, Adam LaRoche, Chase Headley, Matt Holliday, Melky Cabrera
A.L.: Miguel Cabrera, Mike Trout, Robinson Cano, David Price, Josh Hamilton, Prince Fielder, Adrian Beltre, Derek Jeter, Jared Weaver, Albert Pujols

Published in: on October 1, 2012 at 9:26 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://miscbaseball.wordpress.com/2012/10/01/2012-baseball-bloggers-alliance-award-voting/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s